Coastal Knits Blog Tour!

Perhaps you've already heard of this beautiful gem called Coastal Knits

This gorgeous self published pattern book from the minds of Alana Dakos and Hannah Fettig has been making it's way around the interwebs and I'm so excited to be the next stop on their blog tour! I remember first seeing the pattern book preview on Hannah's blog and found I couldn't email her fast enough to get a copy. The sweater that got me like so many others was the Rocky Coast Cardigan.

Coastal Knits is a compliation of 10 gorgeous patterns that are sure to please every knitter. Alana and Hannah have beautiful taste and I love how their patterns compliment each other.

I especially love the inspiration stories behind each pattern they created. Even if you've never been to Maine or California the descriptions of their favorite locations makes you feel like you've stranding there with them amongst the eucylptus trees or walking along the The West End.

The yarns they used were carefully selected from their respective coasts including some of my favorites – Quince & Co. and Fibre Co and ones that I hope to try from Pigeonroof Studio and Alpenglow. As for the patterns? By the looks of Ravelry and the number of sweaters already made they are well tested and knitter approved! 

I'm so excited to be able to give you another way to win yourself a copy of this fabulous pattern book! Leave me a comment by midnight EST tomorrow (Tuesday, Nov. 22)

For other stops on the blog tour visit these fabulous blogs! And most importantly – order yourself a copy for your knit library!

Saturday, October 15 – Never Not Knitting Podcast hosted by Alana and Hannah
Monday, October 17 – Kate Oates of Tot Toppers
Tuesday, October 18 – Knitmore Girls, podcast review
Wednesday, October 19 – Mary Joy Gumayagay, Coastal Knits’ wonderful graphic designer
Friday, October 21 – Romi Hill of Designs by Romi
Monday, October 24 – Andrea Sanchez, adventures of a sample knitter
Wednesday, October 26 – Kelbourne Woolens, distributors of The Fibre Company
Friday, October 28 – Allegra Wermuth, of Petite Purls
Monday, October 31 – Susan B. Anderson
Wednesday, November 2 – Carrie Bostick Hoge, of Maddermade and Quince & Co.
Friday, November 4 – Wendy Bernard of Knit and Tonic
Monday, November 7 – Nicole Dupuis, sample knitter chronicle
Wednesday, November 9 – Ariane Caron – Lacoste of Falling Stitches
Friday, November 11 – Deirdre Kennedy, adventures of a sample knitter
Monday, November 14 – Shannon Cook of Luvin the mommyhood
Wednesday, November 16 – Anne Hanson of Knitspot
Friday, November 18 – Julie Crawford of Knitted Bliss
Monday, November 21 – Margaux Hufnagel of tentenknits
Monday, November 28 – Kirsten Kapur of Through the Loops
Wednesday, November 30 – Jaala Spiro of Knit Circus
Friday, December 2 – Cecily Glowick MacDonald of Winged Knits
Monday, December 5 – Veronika Jobe of Yarn on the House

71 thoughts on “Coastal Knits Blog Tour!

  1. Susan says:

    I have been to Maine and several other East Coast locations many times, but I have yet to visit the “left” coast. That would not stop me, though, from knitting a West Coast pattern! The patterns in this book are just lovely, and I would be thrilled to add this to my knitting collection.


Comments are closed.